Treasure Chest Productions Blazing with Hot Step Riddim

Bobby Treasure
Treasure Chest Productions is setting the airwaves ablaze quite literally with a high energy new riddim called the Hot Step Riddim. The 10 track project was released on August 21, 2020.

Over the course of seven months, producer Bobby Treasure spearheaded a talented team to create a catchy riddim that encompasses Roots and Dancehall sounds. The  featured acts include Jah Mason, Anthony B, Turbulence, Sa-Fiya Adams, Slone, Esskay, Jovaine, Tanya Asaki and Krass Bass.

With all the work that has gone into the project, it’s no wonder that the tracks have been well received and performing well on local and international markets.

“The feedback has been positive so far. The project got a really nice review from Mr. Topple, a freelance writer from England. I’ve also received several requests to promote the project from international sound systems,” the producer expressed. Key players in the development of this project include Kirk Bennett, Robbie Lyn, Dalton Browne, Glen Browne, Fiona Robinson, Dean Fraser, Okiel McIntyre, Romeo Grey, Barry O’Hare, Marc Felish, King Ivier and DJ Spleece.

“I would like to say a special thanks to Jah the Almighty who makes everything possible and everyone else who played a part in making this project a reality,” the producer added.

This new project follows an array of high quality productions to come from the label, including the No War Riddim, Righteousness Riddim, as well as several EPs -”Embrace Your Failures” by Luciano, “Simple Me” by Tanya Asaki, “Now and Forever” by Jah Mason and “Westmoreland Girl” by Patra.

Going forward, there is much more in store, coming soon from the label.

“I’m working on another riddim project scheduled for release next year. I also have a few singles in the pipeline,” the producer highlighted.

Distributed by Zojak World Wide, the Hot Step Riddim is available for purchase and streaming on Apple music and other major digital platforms.

Previous articleTHE ARK RIDDIM – LION KING MUZIK – 2020